Adult Contemporary Dance

Adult Contemporary Dance

This contemporary dance class draws from different styles and techniques. Exercises include building strength and conditioning, learning and improving technique, and exploring choreography, improvisation and performance skills (in class).

Contemporary dance provides an invitation to connect to your breath and body, what moves you and how you move. It is also an opportunity to spend time with others while being creative.

(suitable for beginners and improvers).

Facilitated by Community Dance Artist Samantha Bosworth through Creative Pathways.

Creative Pathways is a not-for-profit community interest company providing community arts and therapeutic services for attachment and trauma. Any profits made go back in to supporting arts and therapeutic engagement.

Date(s): 
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Time: 
6.30-7.45pm
Price: 
£30 for 5 weeks or £50 for 10 weeks