May 17

Date:

Cafe Bar & Loft Gallery
Opening Event: Thursday 4 May

Date:

Cafe Bar, Loft Gallery & Corner Studio

Opening Event: Monday 29 May

Date:
Monday, April 24, 2017 : Monday, May 1, 2017 : Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, May 15, 2017 : Monday, May 22, 2017 : Monday, June 5, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, June 19, 2017
Time:
5.30pm-7pm
Price:
£4 per session, (plus moderation fee for those pursuing an Arts Award)

Each Monday we set aside the music, art, and cinema space for young people to develop new skills and produce amazing things!

Date:
Monday, April 24, 2017 : Monday, May 1, 2017 : Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, May 15, 2017 : Monday, May 22, 2017 : Monday, June 5, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, June 19, 2017
Time:
6pm-7pm
Price:
£4 per session

Learn the coolest dance moves to the hottest tracks! This class will help you gain confidence, fitness levels and flexibility. Classes are taught in a relaxed, fun environment.

Date:
Monday, April 24, 2017 : Monday, May 1, 2017 : Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, May 15, 2017 : Monday, May 22, 2017 : Monday, June 5, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, June 19, 2017
Time:
5pm-6pm
Price:
£4 per session

A fun and funky introduction to dance, aimed at developing co-ordination and confidence. Young dancers are encouraged to be creative and expressive through different dance styles. Classes are taught in a relaxed, fun environment.

Date:
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 : Tuesday, May 2, 2017 : Tuesday, May 9, 2017 : Tuesday, May 16, 2017 : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 : Tuesday, May 30, 2017 : Tuesday, June 6, 2017 : Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time:
10.30am-12noon
Price:
FREE
Date:
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 : Tuesday, May 2, 2017 : Tuesday, May 9, 2017 : Tuesday, May 16, 2017 : Tuesday, May 23, 2017 : Tuesday, May 30, 2017 : Tuesday, June 6, 2017 : Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Time:
1pm-2pm
Price:
£5

Join local knit and crochet designer, Lime Green Lady, for weekly crochet workshops in the Cafe Bar. Learn to crochet and improve your skills in this friendly group who tackle a new theme every 6 weeks.

Date:
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 : Wednesday, May 3, 2017 : Wednesday, May 10, 2017 : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 : Wednesday, May 31, 2017 : Wednesday, June 7, 2017 : Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Time:
Junior Youth 5.15pm-6.30pm, BYD 6.30pm-8pm
Price:
Junior Youth £50 payable in 2 instalments of £25, BYD £60 payable in 2 instalments of £30

bDance run a number of Youth Dance Companies based at the Brewhouse, these provide opportunities to work with professional dance artists and be involved with performances and projects throughout the year.

Date:
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 : Wednesday, May 3, 2017 : Wednesday, May 10, 2017 : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 : Wednesday, May 31, 2017 : Wednesday, June 7, 2017 : Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Time:
Art Cafe 2.30pm-4.30pm, iDance 5.30pm-6.30pm
Price:
£5 both sessions or £10 both sessions plus a meal deal, (£3 for Art Cafe or iDance only)

Aimed at adults with additional needs and their carers Art Cafe and iDance welcome you to come along and develop new skills and make new friends in a relaxed, social and fun environment.

Date:
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 : Wednesday, May 3, 2017 : Wednesday, May 10, 2017 : Wednesday, May 17, 2017 : Wednesday, May 24, 2017 : Wednesday, May 31, 2017 : Wednesday, June 7, 2017 : Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Time:
10.30am-12noon
Price:
£3

ReBalance is aimed at older people with mobility issues. It offers an enjoyable way to build strength, balance, co-ordination and confidence through dance based movement.

Date:
Thursday, April 27, 2017 : Saturday, April 29, 2017 : Thursday, May 4, 2017 : Saturday, May 6, 2017 : Thursday, May 11, 2017 : Saturday, May 13, 2017 : Thursday, May 18, 2017 : Saturday, May 20, 2017
Time:
5pm-6pm Ages 6-10, 6pm–7.30pm Ages 11+
Price:
£5 per session (or £8 for both Thursday & Saturday sessions)

Trinity Warriors have worked on Blue Peter, Got to Dance, Ashley Banjo's Secret Street Crew and have featured in numerous music videos.

Date:
Thursday, April 27, 2017 : Thursday, May 4, 2017 : Thursday, May 11, 2017 : Thursday, May 18, 2017 : Thursday, May 25, 2017 : Thursday, June 8, 2017 : Thursday, June 15, 2017 : Thursday, June 22, 2017
Time:
10.45am-11.30am
Price:
£4 per session

The benefits of music and movement for child development are well known and it is never too early to start.

Date:
Thursday, April 27, 2017 : Thursday, May 4, 2017 : Thursday, May 11, 2017 : Thursday, May 18, 2017 : Thursday, May 25, 2017 : Thursday, June 8, 2017 : Thursday, June 15, 2017 : Thursday, June 22, 2017
Time:
9.30am-10.30am
Price:
£4 + £1 for each additional sibling (Accompanying Adult FREE)

A session especially for pre-schoolers. Fantastic music and movement sessions for children from 4 months upwards and their grownups to enjoy together.

Date:
Friday, April 28, 2017 : Friday, May 5, 2017 : Friday, May 12, 2017 : Friday, May 19, 2017 : Friday, May 26, 2017 : Friday, June 2, 2017 : Friday, June 9, 2017 : Friday, June 16, 2017
Time:
1.30pm
Price:
£3 (includes interval refreshment)

Friendly Fridays is aimed at those living well with dementia and their carers but is equally suitable for anybody who would like a get together in our cosy cinema to enjoy musical fun and entertainment in a relaxed and informal setting.

Date:
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Time:
6.30pm pre-screening discussion , 7pm screening
Price:
£6

After one too many speed offences Taxi driver Daniel must help inspector Julien, whose car chase skills are lacking, track down some German bank robbers. This unlikely pair may just save the day.

Date:
Friday, May 5, 2017
Time:
8pm
Price:
£20.00

Back by popular demand, Andy Fairweather Low & the Low Riders are at the Brewhouse this May.

Date:
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Time:
7pm
Price:
£10

Midland Youth Ballet perform an all time traditional favourite, Swan Lake!  Spectacular ballet including 32 fouettes by Odile, and of course the famous cygnets dance on Pointe!

Date:
Monday, May 8, 2017 : Monday, June 12, 2017 : Monday, July 10, 2017
Time:
10am-12pm
Price:
£3 + £1 for each additional child (includes children’s drink & biscuit) Accompanying adults FREE

2nd Monday of the Month

Date:
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Time:
7pm - 9pm
Price:
£15 (including materials)

Come and create your very own hand crafted wall hanging. Using a variety of fabrics and techniques you will construct and decorate your piece which will be yours to take home at the end of the session.

Date:
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Time:
7pm
Price:
£7 (includes drink on arrival)

Unwind with Push The Bar for an evening of Colouring, Cocktails and Karaoke. Colouring is more fun when you are with friends and everything is more fun with a cocktail.

Date:
Friday, May 12, 2017
Time:
7.30pm
Price:
Free

There’s always a great atmosphere, so grab a drink from the bar and join for an informal, fun night. It’s the place to go for an alternative Friday Night out.

Date:
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Time:
7.30pm plus 2.30pm Saturday matinee
Price:
£12 (Tuesday evening & Saturday matinee £10), Buy 4 tickets get a 5th free (Tuesday – Thursday evenings & Saturday matinee)

The Mellow Dramatics are proud to bring to the stage Gypsy.

Date:
Monday, May 22, 2017
Time:
11am (followed by workshop at 12noon), 2.30pm (followed by workshop at 3.30pm)
Price:
£5 (including workshop for first 20 people to book)

Following ‘Kessoku–Tales of Togetherness’ in 2016, Hubbub Theatre Company are back with a dynamic  remix of the show in our Cafe Bar. Go from Zen to Mayhem in just 30 minutes!

Date:
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Time:
7pm Plus 2pm Wednesday matinee
Price:
£7 (£5 concessions)

Rock of Ages takes you back to the times of big bands with big egos, sporting even bigger hair!  It features the hits of bands including Night Ranger, Pat Benatar, Twisted Sister, and more.

Date:
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Time:
1pm, 3pm
Price:
£6 (£20 family ticket)

Devised by Internationally renowned M6 Theatre Company, One Little Word captivates children's imaginations with a moving story underscored with original music and told with just ONE spoken word.

Date:
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Time:
10am-3.30pm
Price:
£18

WANTED:  Superheroes of all shapes and sizes to help us Save the Day for our Comic based Live Action Film.

Spend the day creating superhero style props and masks to use in our comic book style video. 

Date:
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Time:
10am-3.30pm
Price:
£18

In this workshop we will explore what makes you, YOU!